Supporting the Performing Arts in Australia
10/20 Young Street, Neutral Bay NSW 2089
02 9955 5444

Theatre companies, projects and individuals whom we have been proud to support

The Seaborn, Broughton & Walford Foundation was founded in 1986 as a charitable organisation to benefit the Australian Performing Arts. It originated when the Griffin Theatre Company, who were doing such valiant work in promoting, Australian plays and playwrights, appealed for somebody to save the historic Stables Theatre at Kings Cross. This was done by our purchasing the Stables Theatre and the Griffin Theatre Company has benefited by having a rent free theatre (less outgoings) since 1986.

The Foundation since its inception is proud to have been able to assist many organisations and persons especially the following:

  • The Griffin Theatre Company
  • The Australian Elizabethan Theatre Trust
  • The Blue Mountains Festival
  • New Theatre Australia Productions
  • Barry Ryan (Tenor)
  • The New Mercury Theatre
  • The Australian Content Department (AETT)
  • The Australian Bicentennial
  • The Ensemble Theatre
  • The Australian National Playwright’s Centre
  • The Impromtu Players
  • The Marionette Theatre
  • SB&W Foundation & AETT Administration Training Course
  • The Bay St Theatre
  • The Theatre of Image (Kim Carpenter)
  • The Bell Shakespeare Company
  • The Belvoir St Theatre
  • Performing Lines
  • The Errol Hirst Memorial Scholarship of the Conservatorium of Music
  • Karnack Playhouse Queensland
  • Underwriter to the Sydney Festival play ‘Street of Crocodiles’
  • Providing theatre seating for the Burning House Theatre
  • The purchase and restoration of the Independent Theatre North Sydney
  • The National Institute of Dramatic Art
  • Kristian Fredrikson Scholarship
  • Glugs
  • Parnassus’ Den
  • Coogee Arts Festival
  • Sydney Theatre Critics Awards
  • Codgers
  • Monkey Baa Theatre Company
  • Stage Whispers Magazine
  • Darlinghurst Theatre Company
  • Actors’ Benevolent Fund
  • Sport for Jove Theatre Company
  • Critical Stages
  • The Seymour Centre
  • The Hayes Theatre